City and Colour announces return to the stage at Massey Hall

City and Colour (Dallas Green) is a singer, songwriter and performer. Green will perform two intimate, solo live concerts at Massey Hall.


Thursday, December 9 and Friday, December 10, 2021
Massey Hall – Toronto
Doors: 7:00pm ET / Show: 8:00pm ET

Tickets on sale at and on Monday, June 21 at 12pm ET

City and Colour Studio albums

Dallas Green has six studio albums. They include “Sometimes” (2005), “Bring Me Your Love” (2008), “Little Hell” (2011), “The Hurry and the Harm” (2013), “If I Should Go Before You” (2015) and “A Pill for Loneliness” (2019).

A Pill For Loneliness (2019)

City and Colour’s last studio album A Pill For Loneliness debuted at #1 on the Billboard Canadian Albums Chart. This is his 4th consecutive chart-topper in Canada. The album “Astronaut“, “Strangers”, “Living in Lightning” and “Difficult Love”

Track listing

  1. Living in Lightning
  2. Astronaut
  3. “Imagination”
  4. “Difficult Love”
  5. “Me and the Moonlight”
  6. “Mountain of Madness”
  7. “Song of Unrest”
  8. “Strangers”
  9. “The War Years”
  10. “Young Lovers”
  11. “Lay Me Down”

If I Should Go Before You (2015)

His previous #1 LP If I Should Go Before You debuted at #16 on the U.S. Billboard 200 Chart and #5 in Australia. It includes singles “Woman”, “Wasted Love”, “Lover Come Back” and “Runaway”.

Track listing

  1. “Woman”
  2. “Northern Blues”
  3. “Mizzy C”
  4. “If I Should Go Before You”
  5. “Killing Time”
  6. Wasted Love
  7. “Runaway”
  8. Lover Come Back
  9. “Map of the World”
  10. “Friends”
  11. “Blood”

The Hurry and the Harm (2013)

The Hurry and the Harm is the fourth studio album. It includes singles “Thirst”,
“Of Space and Time”, “The Lonely Life” and “Harder Than Stone”.

Track listing

  1. “The Hurry and the Harm”
  2. “Harder Than Stone”
  3. “Of Space and Time”
  4. “The Lonely Life”
  5. “Paradise”
  6. “Commentators”
  7. “Thirst”
  8. “Two Coins”
  9. “Take Care”
  10. “Ladies and Gentlemen”
  11. “The Golden State”
  12. “Death’s Song”

Little Hell (2011)

Green’s LP Little Hell was certified GOLD. It includes singles “Fragile Bird”, “Weightless” and “The Grand Optimist

Track listing

  1. “We Found Each Other in the Dark”
  2. “Natural Disaster”
  3. The Grand Optimist
  4. “Little Hell”
  5. “Fragile Bird”
  6. Northern Wind
  7. “O’ Sister”
  8. “Weightless”
  9. “Sorrowing Man”
  10. “Silver and Gold”
  11. “Hope for Now”

Bring Me Your Love (2008)

Bring Me Your Love includes singles “Waiting…“, “Sleeping Sickness” and “The Girl

Track listing

  1. “Forgive Me”
  2. “Confessions”
  3. “The Death of Me”
  4. “Body in a Box”
  5. “Sleeping Sickness” (featuring Gordon Downie of The Tragically Hip)
  6. “What Makes a Man?”
  7. “Waiting…”
  8. “Constant Knot”
  9. “Against the Grain”
  10. The Girl
  11. “Sensible Heart”
  12. “As Much as I Ever Could”

Sometimes (2005)

Sometimes is the debut solo album by City and Colour. It includes singles “Save Your Scissors” and “Comin’ Home

Track listing

  1. “…Off by Heart”
  2. “Like Knives”
  3. Hello, I’m in Delaware
  4. “Save Your Scissors”
  5. “In the Water I Am Beautiful”
  6. Day Old Hate
  7. “Sam Malone”
  8. Comin’ Home
  9. “Casey’s Song” (Dallas Green, Casey Baker)
  10. “Sometimes (I Wish)”

Rose Ave. is the debut studio album by You+Me [Dallas Green and Alecia Moore (Pink).]

In 2014, Green collaborated with international superstar Alecia Moore (aka P!nk) on a new project titled You+Me. The duo’s acclaimed Platinum-certified first record, rose ave., debuted at #4 on the U.S. Top 200 Chart, #1 in Canada, #2 in Australia culminating in memorable performances on The Ellen Show and Jimmy Kimmel Live.

Track listing

  1. “Capsized”
  2. “From a Closet in Norway (Oslo Blues)”
  3. “Gently”
  4. “Love Gone Wrong”
  5. You and Me
  6. “Unbeliever”
  7. “Second Guess”
  8. “Break the Cycle”
  9. “Open Door”
  10. “No Ordinary Love”

Other Music News

Default image
Jovin Tardif
Jovin Tardif is a freelance writer, storyteller, interviewer, reviewer and conversation starter.