Dead Romantic releases new single ‘All Talk’ from upcoming album

DEAD ROMANTIC is a Canadian / British alt-rock popsters group.  The members include Mike Krompass (lead guitarist), Benjamin Owen (lead vocals and guitar), Scott Westervelt (keyboards), and Eddy Thrower (drummer from Lower Than Atlantis).  Dead Romantic releases single ‘All Talk‘ from their debut album City of Thieves set to be released in 2021.


Here are a few notes from the artists about ‘All Talk’

Owen says:

We wrote this track and this record with absolutely no filter. We wrote with just the pure experience of playing music around the world.

Krompass adds:

Mike Krompass has worked with Nelly Furtado, Natasha Beddingfield, Steven Tyler and Theory of a Deadman. He also co-wrote and produced the recent Honeymoon Suite record. Here is what he had to say about new single ‘All Talk’

The single came really easily.  The three of us were sat in a room with my great friend and co-writer, award-winning songwriter Steve Diamond. It felt like the song pretty much wrote itself. The melody came quickly, the lyrics flowed and the title just popped. The chemistry was amazing.  We met through rock n’ roll, and that is the language we’re projecting in this project.  Lyrically, we hope to inspire those in doubt and join those who reap.  It’s a new world… A new fight.

Follow What On What’s Good

Other Music News

Default image
Jovin Tardif
Jovin Tardif is a freelance writer, storyteller, interviewer, reviewer and conversation starter.