Jake Owen’s “Made For You” tops both Canada and US charts

Jake Owen is a multi-platinum entertainer. His single “Made For You” lands #1 on the Billboard Country Airplay and Mediabase charts this week, in both the US and Canada. “Made For You” is the fourth hit single off Owen’s critically-acclaimed album GREETINGS FROM…JAKE (Big Loud Records).

Statement from Jake Owen

Rounding out this album with a 4th #1 is something I am so proud of, I chose Big Loud Records as my partner because I know what they are capable of. I knew they could take me and my music to another level. Working with the BLR team and especially Joey Moi is a huge advantage and I’m very thankful for them.

I am also so proud of the songwriters on this song. Neil Medley, Joey Hyde, and Benjy Davis… It’s their first #1 song as writers. These moments are so special and I’m fortunate to be a small part of it. Finally, I’m thankful for country radio for supporting this song, and my career for all these years. We have great champions out there at radio and this is a testament to that. I love country music. I’m living a dream.

Greetings From…Jake tracklisting

  1. Down To The Honkytonk
  2. Ain’t Here To Talk
  3. Catch A Cold One
  4. I Was Jack (You Were Diane)
  5. Grass Is Always Greener f/ Kid Rock
  6. Homemade
  7. Drink All Day
  8. That’s On Me
  9. Señorita f/ Lele Pons
  10. In It
  11. River Of Time
  12. Made For You
  13. Mexico In Our Minds
  14. Damn

Follow What On What’s Good

Other Music News at What On What’s Good

Tags: Jake Owen, Made For You

Default image
Jovin Tardif
Jovin Tardif is a freelance writer, storyteller, interviewer, reviewer and conversation starter.