Laura Fernandez new album ‘Okay, Alright’

Check out Canadian singer/songwriter, pianist, producer, artist, and JazzFM radio producer/host Laura Fernandez‘s new album Okay, Alright. Past albums include “The Other Side” (2003) and “Un Solo Beso” (2010).  On “Okay, Alright” Laura Fernandez has blended pop, jazz, and even classical influences.


The album features an expert rhythm section (George Koller/bass, Marito Marques/drums). String arrangements (by Tony Quarrington) add lush embellishment on several tracks. Guitar (Noah Zacharin), trumpet (Alexander Brown), even mandolin add to the sonic richness. Grammy-winning engineer Peter J. Moore recorded the album.  The producers of the album are Laura Fernandez, Howard Gladstone, and Peter J. Moore.

Laura’s statement:

These songs are a study in emotion, honesty, even pain, a journey through the struggles of intimacy and love to joy, imagination, courage and wonder. There is deep feeling, and there is acceptance. In the end, we make our own choices, we learn from them, and we grow. We experience what it is to be human, and we come to accept who we are.

This album was a labour of love in more ways than one. I wrote these songs over my 20-year career as a songwriter and performer, but hadn’t released them yet; these were songs I wanted to keep safe, and to have a home in a collection.

Okay, Alright – Laura Fernandez

Official Music Video – Breathe Life

Follow What On What’s Good

Other music news

Default image
Jovin Tardif
Jovin Tardif is a freelance writer, storyteller, interviewer, reviewer and conversation starter.