The Funky Bunch new single Celebrate

The Funky Bunch are back to ‘Celebrate’

Do you remember Marky Mark and The FUNKY BUNCH? The hip-hop musical group, consisted of Mark Wahlberg (Marky Mark), Scott Ross (Scottie Gee), Hector Barros (Hector the Booty Inspector), Terry Yancey (DJ-T), and Anthony Thomas (Ashy Ace). In the early 90s, the hip-hop musical group entertained us with chart-topping single Good Vibrations. It dominated radio waves in 1991 and went to #1 on the Billboard Hot 100. Other hits included singles “Wildside” and “You Gotta Believe”.

Unfortunately, in 1993, they disbanded.

The group reunited in 2019.

Absolutely is the first single by The Funky Bunch featuring Sisqo

Great news…in 2019, the group (Scott Ross, Hector Barros and Terry Yancey) got back together. In collaboration with R&B singer, songwriter Sisqo they released their first single ‘Absolutely’.

New song Celebrate featuring Ella

During COVID, they continued to work together and created their latest single and music video ‘Celebrate’ with Ella.


They are set to release their next single at the start of December. In 2021, we could also expect a documentary, book release and a tour.

Follow What On What’s Good

Other music news
British singer/songwriter Johnny Ashby new single Getting Started
Johnny Ashby
Urban Village EP, ‘Ubaba’.  Tracks include "Ubaba", "Izivunguvungu", "Sakhisizwe", "Izivunguvungu"[Chloé Remix].  Debut 'Udondolo' Jan 2021.
Urban Village
Tyson Kelly EP Plastic Rockstar features 4 tracks Am I Ever Gonna See You Again, Get Me Higher, I Wasn't Saying That, And I see Your Face
Tyson Kelly
Ty Richard is a Toronto soul-R&B singer/songwriter. Richard’s latest single, “Heart Worth Taking“ (2020). It is the first release from his upcoming LP, “In Time & Grace“ (2021). 
Ty Richard
Matt Koelsch, featuring country singer-songwriter Christie Huff
Matt Koelsch
Toronto alt-pop singer/songwriter Jadyn Lamb releases new single “Liar” 
Jadyn Lamb 
Canada’s Best Selling Original Kid’s Group MINI POP KIDS Release Album #18 — Including Original Songs, “Holiday” & “I Want 2"
Eivør new album ‘Segl’ is out now
The hip-hop musical group the FunkBS The Funky Bunch Good Vibrations Celebrate
The Funky Bs
Sophie Hunger new album - HALLUZINATIONEN
Sophie Hunger
Canadian / British alt-rock popsters Dead Romantic release new single “All Talk”
Dead Romantic
CATE new track All Talk - Photo credit Sej Jheeta Upcoming Debut album Love The Madness available September 25, 2020
Ottawa-area five-piece band Taming Sari releases new single “Loving Way” 
Taming Sari
Default image
Jovin Tardif
Jovin Tardif is a freelance writer, storyteller, interviewer, reviewer and conversation starter.