The Reklaws release new video “What The Truck” feat. Canadian Country Artist Sacha

The Reklaws are made up of sibling duo Jenna and Stuart Walker. They were born and raised in rural Ontario.


Their new song is “What The Truck” feat. Sacha.

“What The Truck” was born when they received a submission from fellow Canadian country artist, Sacha. The track made history earning 450K+ Domestic streams in its debut week, securing more streams than any other Canadian Country song ever released during a one-week period. The #whatthetruck hashtag on TikTok has also garnered over 1.5M+ views and counting. “What The Truck” also currently holds the top spot on TikTok’s Country playlist in both the U.S. and Canada.

Debut album “Freshman Year”

Their debut EP “Freshman Year” was released on August 27, 2019. It includes single “Long Live the Night”.

“Freshman Year” Track listing

  1. Old Country Soul
  2. “Summer of You”
  3. Long Live the Night
  4. “Nobody’s Perfect”
  5. Feels Like That
  6. “Raised by the Radio”
  7. “Missing You”
  8. I Do Too
  9. “Last Call”
  10. “Wish You Were Beer” (featuring James Barker Band)
  11. Hometown Kids

Second full-length album “Sophomore Slump”

The pair went on to release their second full-length album Sophomore Slump in October 2020. Songs include “Not Gonna Not” and “Where I’m From”.

“Sophomore Slump” Track listing

  1. “Gramps’ Intro”
  2. Not Gonna Not
  3. “Got Me Missing”
  4. “You Problem”
  5. “I’m Down”
  6. “So Crazy It Just Might Work”
  7. “Your Side of a Broken Heart”
  8. “Where I’m From”
  9. “Karma”
  10. “Beer Can”
  11. “Godspeed”
  12. Where I’m From” (acoustic)

Other news

The brother-sister duo are currently in the studio working on new music and will be on the road this summer and fall playing as many shows as restrictions allow.

Other Music News

Default image
Jovin Tardif
Jovin Tardif is a freelance writer, storyteller, interviewer, reviewer and conversation starter.