Angels & Airwaves announces new album ‘Lifeforms’

Angels & Airwaves members include Tom DeLonge, Ilan Rubin, David Kennedy and Matt Rubano. DeLonge, a founding member of Blink-182, formed Angels & Airwaves in 2005. The band has five full-length albums including We Don’t Need to Whisper (2006), I-Empire (2007), Love (2010), Love: Part Two (2011) and The Dream Walker (2014)


Today, Angels & Airwaves have officially announced their highly anticipated sixth studio album, Lifeforms.

Frontman Tom DeLonge discusses “Lifeforms”

This album for me is a journey through different relationships, different points of view, and how we each have our own life path.

On May 19th, the group released the first single and video from Lifeforms “Euphoria,”

Today, they release their new single “Restless Souls” from their upcoming album ‘Lifeforms’.

Frontman Tom DeLonge discusses “Restless Souls”

“Restless Souls” in many ways is an honest letter from God to humanity – because life seems to always be looking for ways to inspire, clarify and teach us when things become more difficult,”

Tour Announced For Fall 2021/Winter 2022

They have also announced a tour, beginning on September 29. The tour will begin on September 29 in Riverside, CA and will move throughout the United States before spending the month of March in Europe and the UK. Tickets will be on sale on Friday, June 18 at 10 AM.

Release date

Lifeforms will be available on September 24, 2021.

Other Music

Default image
Jovin Tardif
Jovin Tardif is a freelance writer, storyteller, interviewer, reviewer and conversation starter.