Jim Ward announces new LP Daggers

Jim Ward to release solo album Daggers

Jim Ward announces new LP Daggers via Dine Alone Records. It will be available on June 11. On Sunday, he released a new track Paper Fish.

At the age of 17, Ward co-founded the iconic post-hardcore band At The Drive-In. They released three studio albums and several EPs before disbanding in 2001. He went on to form Sparta. Jim also formed his alt-country project, Sleepercar.

Jin Ward Promo Photo by Christ Chavez.
Jim Ward Promo Photo by Christ Chavez.

Statement from Jim Ward about the new single Paper Fish

Paper Fish was the last song I wrote for Daggers. It seemed like it was the final piece of a puzzle I had been working on. It’s rare for me to sit down, write and then sing something almost completely in one take but that is what happened on this song. It was as if the process of making this record allowed me to finally break through and say exactly what I was trying to say. Life is a journey and for me, that journey is 100% about being a better person. I think about and work towards this every day. When I die, I want to die the best man I’ve ever been.

Jim Ward Daggers Track Listing

  1. Day By Day
  2. Blink Twice
  3. Electric Life
  4. Paper Fish
  5. I Got A Secret
  6. Keep On Failure
  7. Polygraph (Attack)
  8. Foreign Currency
  9. Safe Pair Of Hands
  10. King Yourself


Follow What On What’s Good

March Music news
AVRY releases “Back to You”
CRAIG CARDIFF releases All This Time Running
Craig Cardiff
Vanessa Carlton
Vanessa Carlton
barenaked ladies Flip n' Hits-A Night of Monster Jams
Barenaked Ladies
MacKenzie Porter Earns 2021 JUNO Award Nomination (Country Album of the Year)
MacKenzie Porter
lindsay ell
Lindsay Ell
Kirty Releases New Single God Help Us Photo Credit: Jen Squires
megan nadin
Megan Nadin
your paris
Your Paris
Lil Berete releases new Icebreaker 2 album
Lil Berete
Raina Sokolov-Gonzalez
Raina Sokolov-Gonzalez
Monowhales L to R: Jordan Circosta, Sally Shaar, Zach Zanardo Photo Credit: Francesca Ludikar
APRICITY releases new single, “All My Lies”
Cigar Club releases two brand-new singles “...Aliens” and “Swimmin’ in Gold”
Cigar Club
OLENKA releases new single Purple Rose
Music producer and recording artist Mattmac releases a new single and video “Break Me Down”.  The song also features contemporary artist River Waterhen.
April Music news
Dali Van Gogh
Dali Van Gogh
Sea Fever
Sea Fever
Ruth B.
Ruth B.
jim ward paper fish daggers
Jim Ward
James Worthy
cleopatrick Photo credit: Kurtis Watson
Bobbo Byrnes
Bobbo Byrnes
Robyn Sherwell A Kiss
Robyn Sherwell
Let's Be Giants I Don't Mind
Let’s Be Giants
Justine Tyrell
Justine Tyrell
Rob McAllister
Rob McAllister
Black Creek Reign
Black Creek Reign
Barenaked Ladies
Barenaked Ladies
Tommy Newport
Tommy Newport
Miesha & The Spanks
Miesha & The Spanks
Scott Nicholls
New video from OYLS Featuring actor Danny Trejo
Default image
Jovin Tardif
Jovin Tardif is a freelance writer, storyteller, interviewer, reviewer and conversation starter.