John Mayer releases ‘Sob Rock’

John Mayer is a GRAMMY® Award-winning artist, celebrated songwriter, iconic guitar player and producer. Today, Mayer releases his new album ‘Sob Rock‘. This is his eighth studio album. It is produced by John Mayer and Don Was. It was recorded at Henson Studios in Los Angeles.


Shot in the Dark

New video “Shot in the Dark” was released today.

Last Train Home

“Last Train Home” was released last month to critical acclaim.

‘Sob Rock’ Track List:

  1. Last Train Home
  2. Shouldn’t Matter but It Does
  3. New Light
  4. Why You No Love Me
  5. Wild Blue
  6. Shot in the Dark
  7. I Guess I Just Feel Like
  8. Til the Right One Comes
  9. Carry Me Away
  10. All I Want Is to Be With You

‘Sob Rock’ Tour Dates

John Mayer has announced concerts for his ‘Sob Rock’ Tour 2022. A full listing of tour dates can be found below.

Thu Feb 17 – Albany, NY – Times Union Center
Fri Feb 18 – Philadelphia, PA – Wells Fargo Center
Sun Feb 20 – New York, NY – Madison Square Garden
Wed Feb 23 – Washington, DC – Capital One Arena
Fri Feb 25 – Pittsburgh, PA – PPG Paints Arena
Sun Feb 27 – Toronto, ON – Scotiabank Arena
Tue Mar 01 – Belmont Park, NY – UBS Arena
Fri Mar 04 – Boston, MA – TD Garden
Fri Mar 11 – Las Vegas, NV – Grand Garden Arena
Sun Mar 13 – Los Angeles, CA – Forum
Tue Mar 15 – Los Angeles, CA – Forum
Fri Mar 18 – San Francisco, CA – Chase Center
Tue Mar 22 – Seattle, WA – Climate Pledge Arena
Fri Mar 25 – Salt Lake City, UT – Vivint Arena
Sun Mar 27 – Denver, CO – Ball Arena
Sat Apr 02 – Sunrise, FL – BB&T Center
Tue Apr 05 – Tampa, FL – Amalie Arena
Fri Apr 08 – Atlanta, GA – State Farm Arena
Mon Apr 11 – Charlotte, NC – Spectrum Center
Wed Apr 13 – Nashville, TN – Bridgestone Arena
Wed Apr 20 – Austin, TX – Moody Center
Sat Apr 23 – Houston, TX – Toyota Center
Sun Apr 24 – Dallas, TX – American Airlines Center
Thu Apr 28 – Chicago, IL – United Center

Other news

John Mayer will be performing on ‘TODAY’ on Tuesday, July 20.

Previous albums

Previous albums include Room For Squares (2001), Heavier Things (2003), Continuum (2006), Battle Studies (2009), Born and Raised (2012), Paradise Valley (2013) and The Search for Everything (2017).

Room for Squares (2001)

Rooms for Squares is his debut studio album. The singles on the album include “No Such Thing”, “Your Body Is a Wonderland” and “Why Georgia”

Track listing

  1. “No Such Thing”
  2. “Why Georgia”
  3. “My Stupid Mouth”
  4. “Your Body Is a Wonderland”
  5. “Neon”
  6. “City Love”
  7. “83”
  8. “Love Song for No One”
  9. “Back to You”
  10. “Great Indoors”
  11. “Not Myself”
  12. “St. Patrick’s Day”

Heavier Things (2003)

Heavier Things is his second studio album. The singles on the album include “Bigger Than My Body”, “Clarity” and “Daughters”

Track listing

  1. “Clarity”
  2. “Bigger Than My Body”
  3. “Something’s Missing”
  4. “New Deep”
  5. “Come Back to Bed”
  6. “Home Life”
  7. “Split Screen Sadness”
  8. “Daughters”
  9. “Only Heart”
  10. “Wheel”

Continuum (2006)

Continuum is his third studio album. The singles on the album include “Waiting on the World to Change”, “Belief”, “Gravity”, “Dreaming with a Broken Heart” and “Say”

Track listing

  1. “Waiting on the World to Change”
  2. “I Don’t Trust Myself (With Loving You)”
  3. “Belief”
  4. “Gravity”
  5. “The Heart of Life”
  6. “Vultures”
  7. “Stop This Train”
  8. “Slow Dancing in a Burning Room”
  9. “Bold as Love” (The Jimi Hendrix Experience cover)
  10. “Dreaming with a Broken Heart”
  11. “In Repair”
  12. “I’m Gonna Find Another You”
  13. “Say”

Battle Studies (2009)

Battle Studies is his fourth studio album. The singles on the album include “Who Says”
“Heartbreak Warfare”, “Half of My Heart” and “Perfectly Lonely”

Track listing

  1. “Heartbreak Warfare”
  2. “All We Ever Do Is Say Goodbye”
  3. “Half of My Heart” (featuring Taylor Swift)
  4. “Who Says”
  5. “Perfectly Lonely”
  6. “Assassin”
  7. “Crossroads”
  8. “War of My Life”
  9. “Edge of Desire”
  10. “Do You Know Me”
  11. “Friends, Lovers or Nothing”

Born and Raised (2012)

Born and Raised is his fifth studio album. The singles on the album include “Shadow Days”,
“Queen of California” and “Something Like Olivia”

Track listing

  1. “Queen of California”
  2. “The Age of Worry”
  3. “Shadow Days”
  4. “Speak for Me”
  5. “Something Like Olivia”
  6. “Born and Raised”
  7. “If I Ever Get Around to Living”
  8. “Love Is a Verb”
  9. “Walt Grace’s Submarine Test, January 1967”
  10. “Whiskey, Whiskey, Whiskey”
  11. “A Face to Call Home”
  12. “Born and Raised (Reprise)”
  13. “Fool to Love You” (bonus track)

Paradise Valley (2013)

Paradise Valley is his sixth studio album. The singles on the album include “Paper Doll”, “Wildfire” and “Who You Love”

Track listing

  1. “Wildfire”
  2. “Dear Marie”
  3. “Waitin’ On the Day”
  4. “Paper Doll”
  5. “Call Me the Breeze”
  6. “Who You Love” (featuring Katy Perry)
  7. “I Will Be Found (Lost at Sea)”
  8. “Wildfire (Reprise)” (featuring Frank Ocean)
  9. “You’re No One ‘Til Someone Lets You Down”
  10. “Badge and Gun”
  11. “On the Way Home”

The Search for Everything (2017)

The Search for Everything is his seventh studio album. The singles on the album include “Love on the Weekend”, “Still Feel Like Your Man” and “In the Blood”

Track listing

  1. “Still Feel Like Your Man”
  2. “Emoji of a Wave”
  3. “Helpless”
  4. “Love on the Weekend”
  5. “In the Blood”
  6. “Changing”
  7. “Theme from “The Search for Everything””
  8. “Moving On and Getting Over”
  9. “Never on the Day You Leave”
  10. “Rosie”
  11. “Roll It on Home”
  12. “You’re Gonna Live Forever in Me”

Other Music News

Default image
Jovin Tardif
Jovin Tardif is a freelance writer, storyteller, interviewer, reviewer and conversation starter.