Twin Flames releases new album Omen

Twin Flames is an Indigenous folk band. Their new album “OMEN” is available now. The group consists of Chelsey June, métis (Algonquin Cree) from Ottawa, and Jaaji, Inuk, and Mohawk from Nunavik.  They are a husband and wife duo. 


Before becoming a group, Chelsey June and Jaaji had their own careers. They met on-set during the filming of APTN’s TAM (Talent Autochtones Musical).

Together, they have been nominated for 24 music awards.

Their new album ‘Omen’ is a surprising departure from music the band has released in the past.  ‘Omen’ offers an intricate exploration into an edgier, darker musical feel that merges alt-pop, rock, and electronic genres into one.

Chelsey discusses new album ‘Omen’

Omen speaks to the stigma associated with mental health and the feelings that come from living a life in the shadows with addictions

Jaaji discusses new album ‘Omen’

In the Arctic of Canada, Inuit People face the highest amount of suicides in the world. On Omen we have a few songs written to remind our people we have to fight our own minds to survive. That we are fighters and, together, we can feel less alone and win this battle.

The album is concept-based around a dystopian reality, global warming, and humankind being free of social classes, mental health, and addictions. It speaks to seeking Omens and signs of hope within ourselves and Mother Nature.

Omen Track list

  • Battlefields
  • Pisuppunga
  • Outcast
  • Without Tears
  • Grace Too
  • Giants
  • Who I am
  • Follow Me
  • Human
  • Omen
  • Shadows
  • Giants

Follow What On What’s Good

Other Music News

Default image
Jovin Tardif
Jovin Tardif is a freelance writer, storyteller, interviewer, reviewer and conversation starter.